A pledge

Sorry to have been absent so much of late, folks, and there will be other content coming soon(ish)–some housekeeping, some reflective writing. But right here and now, I want to make a pledge to all my readers.

I may let my main characters get dinged up physically and emotionally. I may let them navigate questions of morality and legality, man’s justice and God’s, even the tensions between virtues like justice and mercy. I may put them through some rough spots and tight places, especially when I deal with some of the darker points in Texas history. And I won’t make any promises about who lives and who dies.
But I will never let my heroes become what they fight, go full Dark Side, lose the core of what makes them heroes.
EVER.

And you may hold me to that.

Leave a Reply

