Upcoming events

October’s shaping up to be a fairly busy month, and November may be as well.  Here’s what’s on my calendar at present:

  • Tuesday, October 8:  Author talk at the Kingsland Public Library, Kingsland, TX, at 2:30 pm.  I will be available to sign paperbacks afterward, and copies will be available for purchase.
  • Saturday, October 12:  Fort Croghan Day at Fort Croghan, Burnet, TX, 9 am to 5 pm.  I’ll be there primarily as a reenactor, demonstrating calligraphy while a friend demonstrates her treadle sewing machine, but I hope to have copies of the book available as well.
  • Saturday, October 19:  Llano Heritage Festival on the courthouse square in Llano, TX, 9 am to 5 pm.  I don’t know yet whether I’ll have paperbacks on hand to sell at this event, as our booth will again be primarily demonstrations, but even if not, I’ll be happy to sign books if you bring them.
  • Saturday, November 9: Author Fair at the Harker Heights Public Library in Harker Heights, TX, 9 am to 1 pm. I’ll post more details when I have them, but I do know that I’ll be available to sell and sign here.

Also, Liberty Island launches in November, and with it (Lord willing!) the first entry in my second novella series.  More info coming when I have it.

Leave a Reply

